I have always loved anime ever since I was 3 years old, and I didn’t even know I was a fan. I would always watch a show called card captor every day when it came on, it was the best show ever. When I was younger I would also watch dragon ball-z , yugioh and one piece with my brothers.

        I never knew what anime or manga was, I've always loved anime and how their eyes were drawn,  I knew that anime was different then cartoon but I didn't know what they were called.

            Until grade 5 when I met my friend who also watched anime, she told me all the anime shows she watched, I also watched them to and I found out what anime was that day.  I'm such a big anime fan, I watch action anime and drama all the time. I also read a lot of manga, I own so much manga my mom is trying to convince me to sell them.




4/23/2013 11:30:05 pm

Konnichiwa! I'm an otaku as well. :) I have been watching anime since I was six and I still love it. I would watch Naruto, Sailor Moon, Inu Yasha, Dragon Ball-Z and sometimes Detective Conan when it was on t.v. but now it's not anymore, sadly. Some of my favourite manga include Rosario+Vampire, Sakura Hime and Shugo Chara. I like to draw anime as well. What manga do you have? I’m considering to buy some manga off of you!
P.S. Do you have the whole series of Oresama Teacher?

Reply



Leave a Reply.