Today in class we just talked about something  that I find very interesting, we talked about a woman named Amanda, she is a punk singer who gives her music freely to people. Her fans pay what ever fee they like, some pay nothing and some pay a lot. I think it takes a lot of heart and courage to let people do that.

       To me I think I  have  a lot of trust, but I don't trust people to the extreme, like living at fans homes and not knowing if there reliable or not.
I guess I don't have that much trust as the punk singer.  I can say she has a lot of trust because she can stay at someones place, and she gives her music away to people.

    I think it is good to give free music to people, but some people make a living off of it, so people have to pay for the music, and I understand that .  Nothing in life is free ,so to get you must give.
Kelsey
4/23/2013 11:33:16 pm

Thats really cool that she gives out free music! For the artists I like I don't mine paying for their songs to support them but it is pretty neat that she give her music out freely and accepts donations.

Reply



Leave a Reply.